Capsules

PSILOCYBIN MICRODOSING CAPSULES

Microdosing is the act of consuming sub-perceptual (unnoticeable) amounts of a psychedelic substance. Many individuals who have integrated microdosing psilocybin mushrooms into their weekly routine report higher levels of creativity, more energy, increased focus, and improved relational skills, as well as reduced anxiety, stress, and even depression. Microdosing can be used as a form of therapy, and/or to promote an overall feeling of wellbeing and connectedness. Buy Microdose Capsules online

Q: What is Microdosing?

A: Microdosing refers to the practise of taking tiny (sub-perceptive or unnoticeable) amounts of psilocybin.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF GELATIN CAPSULES FOR NUTRIENTS AND MEDICATIONS?

In these dosage forms, the medications or dietary supplements are safe and able to be safely stored. Gelatin, a pure protein, is tasteless, gluten-free, GMO-free and offers a benign oral dosage form that creates a pleasant experience for the consumer. It enables producers to customize based on color, shape or size in order to meet the requirements of the active fills and of the targeted demographics. Gelatin also enables a diverse range of release profiles from enteric (slow) release to fast release of the active fill, allowing producers to accommodate a wide spectrum of fills while meeting consumer needs.  And, reputable gelatin suppliers offer Halal and Kosher certifications for different gelatin types to satisfy wide-ranging consumer requirements and preferences.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SOFT GELATIN CAPSULES (SOFTGELS OR GEL CAPS) AND HARD GELATIN CAPSULES (HARDCAPS)?

Gelatin capsules are available in two basic types: 1) hard capsules or hardcaps and 2) soft capsules or softgels. Hard capsules are made of two cylindrical shells – each closed off at one end. The upper part, called the cap, has a slightly larger diameter than the lower part, called the body. These two parts fit together perfectly to form a hermetically closed unit.

  • Hardcaps are produced before filling with the active ingredient. In a secondary step, contract manufacturers or brand owners fill the active ingredient or drug in the empty gelatin capsules.
  • Softgels (or soft capsules) are one-piece capsules that are hermetically sealed that contain liquids or semisolid fills. Unlike hard capsules, softgels are filled at the same time as the capsule is produced.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CAPSULES AND TABLETS OR PILLS?

Different than tablets – that are essentially compressed powders, gelatin capsules are convenient delivery systems that beautifully encapsulate the active fills. Because of capsules‘ low friction properties – they are easy to swallow, which promotes higher compliance. Pills are often a generic term to encompass any solid oral delivery of drugs or minerals and vitamins.

WHAT KIND OF GELATIN IS USED IN SOFTGELS?

The primary gelatin types used in capsules are typically from bovine or porcine raw materials. Depending on the fill, formulation and on the target market group, manufacturers have flexibility in the raw material type, with some opting for a combination of porcine and bovine options. Bovine bone gelatin, for example, contributes to capsule firmness. Porcine options, on the other hand, offers plasticity and clarity characteristics.

WHAT KIND OF GELATIN IS NORMALLY USED IN CAPSULES?

The primary gelatin types used in capsules are typically from bovine or porcine sources.

ARE GELATIN CAPSULES ALLERGENIC?

The gelatin in capsules is virtually non-allergenic. Gelatin is derived from naturally occurring collagen found in connective tissue. Gelatin is a pure protein, is easily digestible and free from side effects.

ARE GELATIN CAPSULES VEGAN/VEGETARIAN?

Gelatin capsules are not vegan nor vegetarian. Vegetarian capsules or vegan capsules, although a much smaller component of the global market, serve niche segments.

CAN CAPSULES BE MADE FROM THINGS OTHER THAN GELATIN?

Capsules can be made from gelatin or from other hydrocolloids (gelling agents). Gelatin, however, has been used for oral dosage forms for hundreds of years and is beloved and expected by consumers around the world. Although, gelatin capsules are considered a gold standard, in the past decades, new developments for plant based gelling excipients have emerged, such as starches, chemical modified cellulose like hydroxypropyl methylcellulose (HPMC), carrageenan, pullulan, etc. to meet the requirements for vegan or vegetarian formulations.


Price

  

Product Tags

Showing all 8 results

Sort by:
View:
Top